Report Users

In this article we are going through the steps of reporting a user and how this can benefit the users and the platform.

Reporting users that break the Glimesh Terms of Service and/or Rules is important in order to keep our community safe whilst using the platform.


How to Report a Streamer

To report a streamer that is breaking the Terms of Service and/or Rules of the platform you must click on the “REPORT USER” button on the bottom right corner of the streamer channel page.




It will open a pop-up requiring some information about the report such as reason and details. Make sure that you put as much information and evidence as possible so the Community Team can verify the case and act appropriately. 


 


When the information is filled out you must click on “Submit Report” and the system will have it logged for the Community Team.




How to Report a User

If a user in chat is causing trouble, breaking the Glimesh Terms of Service and/or Rules you can report this user.

To report a user you must go directly to their profile and hit the “REPORT USER” button right below the profile picture.



It will open a pop-up requiring some information about the report such as reason and details. Make sure that you put as much information and evidence as possible so the Community Team can verify the case and act appropriately.




When the information is filled you must click on “Submit Report” and the system will have it logged for the Community Team.



Once the report is submitted, the Community Team will take action and you will receive updates by email.

Report abusers / False Report

Abusing the report system and false reporting is against the Glimesh Terms of Service. Using it in a way other than it's intended purpose could result in action taken against your account.


Important Information regarding bans

Banning a user from your stream, or a user getting banned from the platform does not prohibit them from consuming your content and chat. Even if we blocked those users from your chat, they would be able to logout or use a VPN to continue to access your content.