Platform Subscriptions

About This Guide


This guide will discuss how you can support directly through a subscription to the platform. 
  1. Subscribing Directly to Glimesh
  2. Changing Your Subscription Level
  3. Canceling Your Platform Subscription
!! IMPORTANT !!
100% of all platform subscription money is given directly to Glimesh, after fees. This goes towards upkeep of the infrastructure and servers, as well as helping us continue to grow. 

Part 1: Subscribing Directly To Glimesh

Glimesh does allow users to subscribe directly to the platform, 100% of this money goes to supporting Glimesh directly and its ongoing operations.

Description: The image shows the drop-down menu when you click your profile picture in the top right corner of the Glimesh page. Third down in this drop-down the word "upgrade" is outlined in red.

To set up a subscription directly to Glimesh navigate to the platform subscription page, either by clicking your profile picture at the top of the Glimesh page, or heading directly to the page here: https://glimesh.tv/platform_subscriptions 

Description: Image showing the platform subscriptions page. From left to right we see the boxes to select supporter, gold supporter, and a box to fill in your payment information.

Once you have reached the platform subscription page you will be presented with two options for support level.

The £4.23 Supporter level bills a subscriber at £4.23 a month until this is canceled. For this support level, you will get:

  • Gold Colored Avatar Ring anywhere your profile picture displays on the website

  • Animated Glimdrop Emotes

  • Our Thanks!

The £29.58 Gold Supporter level bills a subscriber at £21.13 a month until this is canceled. For this support level, you will get:

  • All perks from the £4.23 Supporter level

  • Animated Gold Avatar Ring

  • Gold Username in chat

  • Additional Love & Thanks!

Description: Image showing the platform subscriptions page with the select button below the supporter and gold supporter boxes outlined in red.

To set up your subscription click the blue “Select” button under the supporter level you wish to subscribe to - You will see the Total Charge in the far right box change in response to which level you select (either £4.23 or £21.13 will display).

Description: Image showing the platform subscriptions page with the box located to the right where you fill in your payment information shown. The top box here is outlined in red, which is where you put the name which is on your payment card.

In the far right box, once you have selected your supporter level you will see a box to fill your name in, please fill this in as it appears on your bank card.

Description: Image showing the platform subscriptions page with the box located to the right where you fill in your payment information shown. The second box down here is outlined in red, which is where you put your name number and expiry month/year.

Below where you fill your name in, fill in the long number on your bank card and the expiry month and year as this appears on your card.

Description: Image showing the platform subscriptions page with the box located to the right where you fill in your payment information shown. The bottom button for subscribe is outlined in red.

Once you have filled this information in, click subscribe.

Part 2: Changing Your Subscription Level

In order to change your subscription level, you will first need to cancel your platform subscription and wait for the subscription to expire (see the next steps for a guide on how to cancel this).

Once your subscription has expired, head back to the platform subscriptions page and follow the steps above to set up your subscription again, this time selecting the new level you want to subscribe at.

Part 3: Canceling Your Platform Subscription

To cancel your platform subscription to Glimesh you will need to head to the platform subscriptions page.


Description: Image of the Active Subscriptions table with the status column to the right outlined in red.

You can do this either by navigating directly with this link or through your Payments Portal and clicking on manage subscription in your Active Subscriptions table (for more information on this see the Your Payment Portal guide).

Description: Image showing the platform subscriptions page with the box located to the right now shows an active subscription. The bottom button for canceling a subscription is outlined in red.

In the far right column of this page, under where it says “You’re subscribed!’” at the bottom, there will be a large red button that says “Cancel Subscription”. Clicking this button will cancel your subscription.

Description: Image showing the result of clicking the cancel subscription button. This informs the user they are still subscribed but it will be canceled at the end of the billing cycle, with a large blue button labeled resubscribe at any time.

Once you have canceled your subscription you will see the “You’re subscribed!” section has now changed to reflect that your subscription is canceled. This will give you the option at the bottom via a large blue button to re-subscribe.

You can view the dates your subscription will end via your Payments Portal, a guide for which can be found here.

Related Articles

How Do I Get Involved?